Webcam Sevastopol - Road in the Belbek Canyon

About webcam "Road in the Belbek Canyon" in the city Sevastopol

Belbek Canyon (Belbek or Albat Gate) is a section of a narrowing of the Crimean Belbek River between the village of Kuibyshevo and the village of Tankovoe, where the river crosses the inner ridge of the Crimean Mountains. The length of the canyon is 5 km, the sides are 65-70 m high, the width at the narrowest point is 300 m. The canyon was formed due to the process of water erosion that occurred in the split laid in a deep crack in the chalk limestones and marls of the cuesta of the Inner Ridge of the Crimean Mountains. Forms of weathering on the slopes of the Belbek canyon.

The Belbek Canyon is of great scientific importance. Its natural geological section serves to study the stratigraphy of the Upper Cretaceous and the lower Paleogene of Crimea. Blurred by the river, Upper Cretaceous and Paleogene rocks are exposed. Downstream, deposits of Turonian (white limestones and marls) and Danish (gray limestones and sandstones with characteristic fauna) of Upper Cretaceous longlines are well traced, followed by Montan limestones, marls and sandstones of the Tanetian Paleocene longlines, and also clay of the Lower Eocene. The entire section is characterized by a large number of fossil fauna. Belbek canyon from the Kuibyshevo settlement.

On the slopes of the canyon grow rocky and fluffy oaks, hawkers, dogwood, dog rose, holding a tree. On one of the south-western slopes (the left bank of Belbek) there is a relict yew grove of 2,000 trees, which by the decision of the Crimean regional executive committee in 1980 was declared a protected object of local significance. In 1975, by the Decree of the Council of Ministers of the Ukrainian SSR, the Belbek Canyon was declared a nature sanctuary of national importance.

Webcam watchers: 1 user

Share webcam Road in the Belbek Canyon with your friends in social networks

Leave your comments and report bugs

We want you to help us become even better. Leave your comments and feedback, suggestions and ideas will be very grateful.

Add webcam Report an error
Adding a webcam
Error message

Most popular webcams in Sevastopol

Веб-камера Дорога в Бельбекском каньоне в городе Севастополь Крым

Делитесь вебкамерой Дорога в Бельбекском каньоне со своими друзьями в соцсетях

Не забудьте посмотреть другие веб-камеры

Оставляйте свои комментарии и сообщайте об ошибках

Мы стараемся для вас, помогите нам стать еще лучше. Оставляйте свои комментарии и отзывы, предложения и идеи, будем вам очень благодарны.

Добавить веб камеру Сообщить об ошибке
Добавление веб-камеры
Сообщение об ошибке

О веб-камере "Дорога в Бельбекском каньоне" в городе Севастополь

Бельбекский каньон (Бельбекские или Албатские Ворота) — участок сужения долины крымской реки Бельбек между посёлком Куйбышево и селом Танковое, где река пересекает Внутреннюю гряду Крымских гор. Длина каньона — 5 км, высота бортов 65-70 м, ширина в наиболее узком месте — 300 м. Каньон образовался благодаря процессу водной эрозии, происходившей в проложенной глубокой трещиной расколе в меловых известняках и мергелях куэсты Внутренней гряды Крымских гор. Формы выветривания на склонах Бельбекского каньона.

Бельбекский каньон имеет важное научное значение. Его естественный геологический разрез служит для изучения стратиграфии верхнего мела и нижнего палеогена Крыма. Размытые рекой обнажены верхнемеловые и палеогеновые породы. Вниз по течению реки хорошо прослеживаются отложения туронского (белые известняки и мергели) и датского (серые известняки и песчаники с характерной фауной) верхнемеловых ярусов, далее выходят известняки монтского, мергели и песчаники танетского палеоценовых ярусов, а также глины нижнего эоцена. Весь разрез характеризуется большим количеством ископаемой фауны. Бельбекский каньон со стороны п. Куйбышево.

На склонах каньона растут скальный и пушистый дубы, грабинники, кизил, шиповник, держидерево. На одном из юго-западных склонов (левый берег Бельбека) находится реликтовая тисовая роща из 2000 деревьев, которая решением Крымского облисполкома в 1980 году объявлена заповедным объектом местного значения. В 1975 году Постановлением Совета Министров УССР Бельбекский каньон был объявлен памятником природы общегосударственного значения.

Самые популярные вебкамеры Севастополя