Webcam Sevastopol - The area of a name of Ushakov

About webcam "The area of a name of Ushakov" in the city Sevastopol

Ushakov square in the Leninsky district. One of the oldest squares of the city, arose in the eighteenth century was Originally called the Fountain, then Theatrical, 1885 - world's largest square, with 1921 square of the Commune. October 15, 1954 was renamed the square Ushakov.

Fedor Fedorovich Ushakov (1744-1817) - Russian naval commander, Admiral. In 1766, he graduated from the Naval cadet corps. Served in the Baltic fleet, the Azov flotilla, since 1783 on the Black sea: he watched the construction of ships in Kherson, participated in the construction of black sea fleet base - Sevastopol. In 1789, Ushakov was promoted to rear-Admiral, and in 1790 was appointed commander of the black sea naval fleet.

Under his command the black sea fleet defeated the Turkish fleet in battles in the Kerch Strait, Tendra and Cape Kaliakra. 1793 Vice-Admiral. In the Mediterranean campaign of 1798-1800 took possession of the Ionian Islands, including highly protected island of Corfu. However, the merits of Ushakov have not been evaluated by Tsar Alexander I, who at the end of the Mediterranean campaign of Admiral had appointed to the minor post of chief commander of the Baltic rowing fleet and chief of naval command in St. Petersburg, and then was fired resigned.

March 3, 1944 the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR established the military order of Ushakov of two degrees and the medal of Ushakov.

Webcam watchers: 0

Share webcam The area of a name of Ushakov with your friends in social networks

Leave your comments and report bugs

We want you to help us become even better. Leave your comments and feedback, suggestions and ideas will be very grateful.

Add webcam Report an error
Adding a webcam
Error message

Most popular webcams in Sevastopol

Веб-камера Севастополя - Площадь имени Ушакова

О веб-камере "Площадь имени Ушакова" в городе Севастополь

Площадь Ушакова в Ленинском районе.Одна из старейших площадей города, возникла в XVIII в. Первоначально называлась Фонтанной, затем Театральной, с 1885 г. - пл. Новосильского, с 1921 г. - пл. Коммуны. 15 октября 1954 г. была переименовала в пл. Ушакова.

Федор Федорович Ушаков (1744-1817) - русский флотоводец, адмирал. В 1766 г. окончил Морской кадетский корпус. Служил на Балтийском флоте, в Азовской флотилии, с 1783 г. на Черном море: он наблюдал за постройкой кораблей в Херсоне, участвовал в строительстве базы Черноморского флота - города Севастополя. В 1789 г. Ушаков был произведен в контр-адмиралы, а в 1790 г. назначен командующим Черноморским корабельным флотом.

Под его командованием Черноморский флот одержал победы над турецким флотом в боях у Керченского пролива, Тендры, мыса Калиакрия. С 1793 г. вице-адмирал. В Средиземноморском походе 1798-1800 гг. овладел Ионическими островами, включая сильно защищенный остров Корфу. Однако заслуги Ушакова не были оценены царем Александром I, который по окончании Средиземноморского похода назначил адмирала на второстепенную должность - главным командиром Балтийского гребного флота и начальником флотских команд в Пе­тербурге, а затем уволил в отставку.

3 марта 1944 г. Президиум Верховного Совета СССР учредил военный орден Ушакова двух степеней и медаль Ушакова.

Веб-камеру смотрят: 3 пользователя

Делитесь вебкамерой Площадь имени Ушакова со своими друзьями в соцсетях

Не забудьте посмотреть другие веб-камеры

Оставляйте свои комментарии и сообщайте об ошибках

Мы стараемся для вас, помогите нам стать еще лучше. Оставляйте свои комментарии и отзывы, предложения и идеи, будем вам очень благодарны.

Добавить веб камеру Сообщить об ошибке
Добавление веб-камеры
Сообщение об ошибке

Самые популярные вебкамеры Севастополя